Support Center

How to block and hide another RallyPoint member

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016 04:53PM EDT

RallyPoint allows any member to block another member and/or hide content published by another member. Blocking a member will hide the content they create (discussions, responses or comments) and will prevent them from interacting with you throughout the site. Once you block a member you will also be prevented from interacting with them in the same ways. Unfollowing a member allows users to choose not to see content published by one of their contacts without having deleting that content.
 

Once you block a member they will be unable to:

  • Endorse you
  • Tag you in a post
  • Connect with you
  • Respond to your questions
  • Comment on your responses
  • Vote on any of your questions, responses or comments

 
Blocking or Unfollowing a user on Desktop


Simply click on the user settings icon (3 little dots) in the bottom right of any user profile basic information window and select "Block this user" or "Unfollow this user"
 

 
 

You will see a pop up asking you to confirm that you want to block the user and outlining exactly what blocking means.
 



 


 

Blocking a user on Mobile


From a user profile, tap on the "Block" icon in the bottom right of their basic profile information. 

   
  

You will see a new screen asking you to confirm that you want to block the user and outlining exactly what blocking means. At the bottom of this page tap "Confirm" or "Cancel."
 

 

Will people know when I block or unfollow them?


Members are not notified when others block or unfollow them. If they try to interact with you on the site (vote up or down a response, comment on a question or response of yours, etc.), they will receive a notification that they are unable to do so.
 


  


  
How do I unblock or refollow someone?


You can unblock and follow someone the same way you blocked and unfollowed them: click on the user settings icon (3 little dots) in the bottom right of any user profile basic information window and select "Unblock this user." You can unblock a member 10 days after you initially block them.If they were previously a contact you will need to send them a new connection request if you wish to be contacts again.
 


 


Feel free to write us with feedback anytime: feedback@rallypoint.com

 

Contact Us

feedback@rallypoint.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=4766